Cyprus 50 Cents banknote 1987

Cyprus Banknotes 50 Cents banknote 1987
Cyprus money currency 50 Cents note 1987
Cyprus Banknotes 50 Cents banknote 1987
Central Bank of Cyprus - Kentriki Trapeza tis Kyproy - Kıbrıs Merkez Bankası

Obverse: Cypriot woman wearing national dress at right, Coat of arms of Cyprus at top center, Cyprus map outline.
Reverse: Yermasoyia Hydroelectric Dam.
Watermark: Mouflon's head.
Printer: Bradbury, Wilkinson & Co. England.
Original Size: 134 x 68 mm.

Cyprus banknotes - Cyprus paper money

The Cyprus Pound, also known as the lira, was the currency of Cyprus, including the Sovereign Base Areas in Akrotiri and Dhekelia, until 31 December 2007, when the Republic of Cyprus (and Malta) adopted the euro.