Cyprus banknotes CY£ 5 Cypriot pounds banknote of 1990

Cypriot pounds banknotes currency money
Cyprus banknotes CY£ 5 pounds note
World currency money Cypriot pounds banknotes
Pre-Euro European Currency
Cyprus banknotesCY£ 5 Cypriot pounds banknote of 1990, issued by the Central Bank of Cyprus - Kentriki Trapeza tis Kyproy - Kıbrıs Merkez Bankası.
Cypriot banknotes, Cypriot paper money, Cypriot bank notes, Cyprus banknotes, Cyprus paper money, Cyprus bank notes.

Obverse: Limestone head of woman from the Hellenistic period, Arsos (early third century BC).; Cyprus map outline.
Reverse: Roman amphitheatre situated in the ruins of the ancient city of Salamis, Famagusta area, North Cyprus.

Cyprus banknotes - Cyprus paper money

The Cyprus Pound, also known as the lira, was the currency of Cyprus, including the Sovereign Base Areas in Akrotiri and Dhekelia, until 31 December 2007, when the Republic of Cyprus (and Malta) adopted the euro.

50 Cents    1£ Cypriot Pound    5£ Cypriot Pounds    10£ Cypriot Pounds    

Salamis (Ancient Greek: Σαλαμίς) is an ancient Greek city-state on the east coast of Cyprus, at the mouth of the river Pedieos, 6 km north of modern Famagusta. According to tradition the founder of Salamis was Teucer, son of Telamon, who could not return home after the Trojan war because he had failed to avenge his brother Ajax.