Canada banknotes 10 Canadian dollars banknote 1954 Queen Elizabeth II

Canadian banknotes dollars Paper Money, Queen Elizabeth
Paper Money - 10 Canadian dollars 
Canadian bank notes for sale, Canadian Currency, Mount Burgess Yoho National Park British Columbia
Canadian ten dollar bill
Currency of Canada - 10 dollars banknote of 1954,
 issued by the Bank of Canada - Banque du Canada.
Banknotes of the Canadian dollar, Canadian banknotes, Canadian paper money, Canadian bank notes, Canada banknotes, Canada paper money, Canada bank notes.

Obverse: Portrait of Her Majesty Queen Elizabeth II as Queen of Canada.
Reverse: Mount Burgess in Yoho National Park in Canadian Rocky Mountains in the background and Emerald Lake in foreground, British Columbia, Canada.
Signature titles: Deputy Governor - Sous-Gouverneur - Beattie; Governor - Gouverneur - Rasminsky.
Bank of Canada will pay to the bearer on demand Ten Dollars. Banque du Canada paiera au porteur
sur demande Dix Dollars.
Printed by Canadian Bank Note Company, Limited (CBN).

Canada banknotes - Canada paper money
"Devil's Head", 1954 series
  The 1954 Series was the third series of banknotes of the Canadian dollar issued by the Bank of Canada. The banknotes were designed in 1952 following the accession of Elizabeth II to the throne after the death of her father George VI. The banknote designs differed significantly from the preceding 1937 Series banknotes, though the denomination colours and bilingual printing were retained.
  The banknote series became known as the "Devil's Head" series, leading to design modifications for all denominations. The second variant of the series was issued in 1956.
  The new notes were introduced by Graham Towers, the Governor of the Bank of Canada, to the Parliamentary Press Gallery in June 1954, and entered circulation that September. In advertisements that ran in Canadian newspapers in September 1954, the Bank of Canada stated that design and use of two colours on the obverse were security features to deter counterfeiting.

One Dollar        2 Dollars        5 Dollars        10 Dollars  

20 Dollars       50 Dollars       100 Dollars       1000 Dollars

Mount Burgess
Mount Burgess, 2,599 m (8,527 ft), is a mountain in Yoho National Park and is part of the Canadian Rockies. It is located in the southwest buttress of Burgess Pass in the Emerald River and Kicking Horse River Valleys.
It was named in 1886 by Otto Koltz after Alexander MacKinnon Burgess, the Deputy Minister of the Interior at the time.
In 1892, James J. McArthur was the first to ascend this mountain. He was completing a survey of the lands adjacent to the Canadian Pacific Railway.
In 1909, geologist Charles D. Walcott discovered the Burgess Shale deposit of fossils with fine details on Mount Burgess. The Burgess Shale is a black shale fossil bed (Lagerstätte) named after nearby Burgess Pass, in which are found new and unique species, many in fact constituting entire new phyla of life, and even today some of these unique species have proven impossible to classify. The fossils are especially valuable because they include appendages and soft parts that are rarely preserved.
The mountain has two summits. The lower north summit was named Walcott Peak in his honour.
Between 1954 and 1971, Mount Burgess was featured on the back of the Canadian ten-dollar bill. It is still informally called the "Ten Dollar Mountain" as a reusult.
In 1984, UNESCO declared the area a World Heritage Site.

Canadian 10 Dollar Bills

Canadian 10 Dollar Bill 1954 Queen Elizabeth II                Canadian 10 Dollar Bill 1971 Sir John A. Macdonald