Turkey 20 Lirasi banknote 1966

Turkey Banknotes 20 Türk Lirasi "Turkish Lira" note 1966 Mustafa Kemal Atatürk
Twenty Turkish Lira
Turkey currency money 20 Türk Lirasi "Turkish Lira" note 1966 Mausoleum of Atatürk in Ankara
Banknotes of Turkey 20 Türk Lirasi "Turkish Lira" note 1966 Mustafa Kemal Atatürk
Türkiye Cumhuriyet Merkez Bankası - Central Bank of the Republic of Turkey

Obverse: A portrait of Mustafa Kemal Atatürk on the right.
Reverse: The Mausoleum of Atatürk in Ankara

Quantity printed TL.
Place where printed England
Issue date 15.06.1966
Date of withdrawal 21.08.1987
End of legal circulation 21.08.1988
End of redemption period 21.08.1997
Date of loss of value 22.08.1997
Signatures Ziya KAYLA, Emin Ali SERİM, Yahya ARSLANER
Dimensions 66x143 mm
Dominant colour
Front colour Light brown
Back colour Light brown

Banknotes of Turkey - Paper Money from Turkey
The Banknotes of 6nd Emission Group - Türk Lirası
The Sixth Emission Group banknotes were issued in 7 different values and 18 series, consisting of the denominations 5, 10, 20, 50, 100, 500 and 1,000 Turkish Lira. They were put into circulation between the years 1966 - 1983. Of these banknotes, the first series of 20 Turkish Lira was printed in England and the others were printed in Turkey.

  5 Turkish Lira    10 Turkish Lira    20 Turkish Lira    50 Turkish Lira    100 Turkish Lira    500 Turkish Lira    1000 Turkish Lira