Turkey 100 Lirasi banknote 1970

Turkey Banknotes 100 Türk Lirasi "Turkish Lira" note 1970 Mustafa Kemal Atatürk
One Hundred Turkish Lira
Turkey currency money 100 Türk Lirasi "Turkish Lira" note, Mount Ararat in Ağri
Banknotes of Turkey 100 Türk Lirasi "Turkish Lira" note 1970 Mustafa Kemal Atatürk
Türkiye Cumhuriyet Merkez Bankası - Central Bank of the Republic of Turkey

Obverse: A portrait of Mustafa Kemal Atatürk on the right.
Reverse: The Mount Ararat in Ağri

Quantity printed TL.
Place where printed Banknote Printing Plant
Issue date 24.09.1979
Date of withdrawal 05.05.1986
End of legal circulation 05.05.1987
End of redemption period 05.05.1996
Date of loss of value 06.05.1996
Signatures İ. Hakkı AYDINOĞLU, Tanju POLATKAN
Dimensions 77x170 mm
Dominant colour
Front colour Green
Back colour Brown

Banknotes of Turkey - Paper Money from Turkey
The Banknotes of 6nd Emission Group - Türk Lirası
The Sixth Emission Group banknotes were issued in 7 different values and 18 series, consisting of the denominations 5, 10, 20, 50, 100, 500 and 1,000 Turkish Lira. They were put into circulation between the years 1966 - 1983. Of these banknotes, the first series of 20 Turkish Lira was printed in England and the others were printed in Turkey.

  5 Turkish Lira    10 Turkish Lira    20 Turkish Lira    50 Turkish Lira    100 Turkish Lira    500 Turkish Lira    1000 Turkish Lira

Mount Ararat in Ağri
Mount Ararat (Turkish: Ağrı Dağı) is a snow-capped and dormant compound volcano in Turkey. It consists of two major volcanic cones: Greater Ararat (the highest peak in Turkey and the entire Armenian plateau with an elevation of 5,137 m (16,854 ft) and Lesser Ararat (with an elevation of 3,896 m (12,782 ft).
The Ararat massif is about 40 km (25 mi) in diameter. The Iran-Turkey boundary skirts east of Lesser Ararat, the lower peak of the Ararat massif. It was in this area that, by the Tehran Convention of 1932, a border change was made in Turkey's favour, allowing it to occupy the eastern flank of Lesser Ararat.
Mount Ararat in Judeo-Christian tradition is associated with the "Mountains of Ararat" where, according to the book of Genesis, Noah's ark came to rest.