Ceylon 10 Rupees banknote 1945 King George VI

Ceylon banknotes 10 Rupees banknote 1945 King George VI
Ceylon currency 10 Rupees note 1945
Ceylon 10 Rupees banknote 24 June 1945 King George VI,
 Government of Ceylon

King George VI Pictorial Ten Rupee currency note issued dated 1941 September to 1948 by the Board of Commissioners of Currency during WWII. Type has 7 dates with 4 Signature pairs and legend "This note is Legal Tender".

Obverse:  Blue on Lilac and Olive underprint. Portrait of King George VI on the left, a water-mark panel on the right, and the value in words TEN RUPEES in single lines in center and in figures 10 slanted on the top two corners. GOVERNMENT of CEYLON in an arc above THIS NOTE IS LEGAL TENDER FOR PAYMENT OF ANY AMOUNT in an arc and two lines. The date appears above the two facsimile signatures with COMMISSIONERS OF CURRENCY below. The value in Sinhala on upper left and Text in Tamil on lower right. The Serial number on the lower left hand side and upper right hand side.
Reverse: Blue on a Olive, and Orange tint underprint with Micro printing text THE GOVERNMENT OF CEYLON. Pictorial at center with caption TEMPLE OF THE TOOTH with few pilgrims in foreground and foliage in background. Centered on top THE GOVERNMENT OF CEYLON in an arc. The value in figures 10 RUPEES slanted in upper corners. Lower the value in Sinhala on left and Text in Tamil on right.

Signatures of Commissioners of Currency: O.E. Goonetilleke & C.H. Collins
The Notes are 152 by 102 mm i.e. 6 by 4 inches.
Printed by lithography process in India Government Security Press.
Water-mark: Ratnapura Raised Lion with whip on paper manufactured by Messrs Portals Ltd.
Rs10/- and higher denomination Notes were not issued in Booklets and not found with left edge perforated like in lower denominations.
The notes were demonetized with all notes dated before 1950 December 31st on 1955 August 26th and ceased to be legal tender with effect 1956 August 31st.
Ceylon Banknotes
20.12.1941-1949 King George VI "This Note is Legal Tender" Issue

1 Rupee    2 Rupees    5 Rupees    10 Rupees    50 Rupees    
100 Rupees    1000 Rupees    10000 Rupees