Banknotes of Denmark 1000 Danish Kroner banknote of 1972 Thomasine Heiberg

Denmark Currency 1000 Danish kroner banknote bill
Denmark paper money - Danish banknotes
World paper money DKK Danish Krone banknotes notes bill
DKK Danish Krone
Banknotes of Denmark 1000 Danish Kroner banknote of 1972
Danish National Bank - Danmarks Nationalbank

Obverse: Portrait of Thomasine Heiberg (after her second marriage Gyllembourg Ehrensvärd), née Buntzen, was painted in the 1790s by Jens Juel (1745-1802). Today she is probably best known as the mother of Johan Ludvig Heiberg – author of "Elverhøj", the Danish national play – and mother-in-law of the actress Johanne Luise Heiberg, who adorns the 200-krone banknote. The original is the property of The Museum of National History at Frederiksborg Castle.

Reverse: European red squirrel - the squirrel was reproduced from a watercolour and pencil sketch by the illustrator and architect Ib Andersen (1907-1969).
Format: 176 mm x 94 mm. - Issued on 11 March 1975. - Withdrawn since 18 September 1998.

Banknotes of Denmark, 1972 series
The 1972 series was issued from 1974 to 1995. Only the 100-krone banknote in this series was issued in a revised version, called the 1972 series, in 1995, in order to enhance protection against counterfeiting. The faces of the banknotes show paintings by the well-known Danish artist Jens Juel (1745-1802). The reverse motifs are animals drawn by Ib Andersen, Johannes Larsen and Gunnar Andersen.

10 Kroner  20 Kroner  50 Kroner  100 Kroner  500 Kroner  1000 Kroner

Thomasine Christine Gyllembourg-Ehrensvärd
Baroness Thomasine Christine Gyllembourg-Ehrensvärd (9 November 1773 – 2 July 1856) was a Danish author, born in Copenhagen. Her maiden name was Buntzen.
   She married the famous writer Peter Andreas Heiberg when she was 16 years old. She bore him a son in the following year, the poet and critic Johan Ludvig Heiberg. In 1800, her husband was exiled for political activity and she obtained a divorce, marrying in December 1801 the Swedish Baron Carl Fredrik Ehrensvärd, who was himself a political fugitive, as implicated in the murder in 1792 of Swedish king Gustavus III. Her second husband, who presently adopted the name of Gyllembourg (after his mother, who belonged to the Gyllenborg family), died in 1815.
   In 1822 she followed her son to Kiel, where he was appointed professor, and in 1825 she returned with him to Copenhagen. In 1827 she first appeared anonymously as an author by publishing the romance Familien Polonius (The Polonius Family) in her son's newspaper Flyvende Post (The Flying Post). In 1828 the same journal contained Den Magiske Nøgle (The Magic Key), which was immediately followed by En Hverdags-Historie (An Everyday Story). The success of this anonymous work was so great that she adopted the name of "The author of An Everyday Story" until the end of her career.
   In 1833–1834 she published three volumes of Old and New Novels followed in 1835–1836 by New Stories which also consisted of 3 volumes. In 1837 she published two novels, Montanus den Yngre (Montanus the Younger) and Nisida (Ricida). Een i Alle (One in All) was published in 1840, Nær og Fjern (Near and Far) in 1841, En Brevvexling (A Correspondence) in 1843, Korsveien (The Cross Ways) in 1844 and To Tidsaldre (Two Ages) in 1845.
   From 1849 to 1851 the Baroness Gyllembourg-Ehrensvärd was engaged in bringing out a library edition of her collected works in twelve volumes. On 2 July 1856 she died in her son's house at Copenhagen. Throughout her life she had preserved the closest reticence on the subject of her authorship, even with her nearest friends, and it was only after her death that her authorship became known to the public.

Danish krone
The banknotes of Denmark, 1972 series are part of the physical form of Denmark's currency, the Krone (kr). They have been issued solely by Danmarks Nationalbank since 1 August 1818. They are still valid but are no longer printed. The theme of the notes is paintings by Jens Juel (1745–1802) of various more or less famous people on the front sides and common animals in Denmark on the back sides.

The krone (plural: kroner; sign: kr.; code: DKK) is the official currency of Denmark, Greenland and the Faroe Islands, introduced on 1 January 1875. Both the ISO code "DKK" and currency sign "kr." are in common use; the former precedes the value, the latter usually follows it. The currency is sometimes referred to as the Danish crown in English, since krone literally means crown. Historically, krone coins had been minted in Denmark since the 17th century.
One krone is subdivided into 100 øre (singular and plural), the name deriving from the Latin aureus. All-together there are eleven denominations of the krone, with the smallest being the 50 øre coin, which is valued at one half of a krone. Formerly there were more øre coins, but those were discontinued due to inflation.
The krone is pegged to the euro via the ERM II, the European Union's exchange rate mechanism. Adoption of the euro is favoured by the major political parties, however a 2000 referendum on joining the Eurozone was defeated with 46.8% voting yes and 53.2% voting no.