Ireland Currency 10 Pounds banknote 1998 James Joyce

Ireland 10 Pounds banknote Irish Punt currency bank note image gallery
Currency of Ireland 10 Pounds
Ireland 10 Pounds banknote
 Central Bank of Ireland £10 Ten Pounds 
Currency of Ireland 10 Pounds banknote 1998 
Central Bank of Ireland 1993 -1999 issue, Series C Banknotes

Obverse: Portrait of James Joyce (2 February 1882 – 13 January 1941) Irish novelist and poet at right. Aerial view of Dublin Dublin and Wicklow, particularly Dublin Bay at center.
The back of the note features one of the heads on The Custom House, Dublin by Edward Smyth. The head is one of fourteen and believed to represent the River Liffey. A nineteenth century map and part of "Finnegans Wake" also feature.

Banknotes of the Republic of Ireland: Series C Banknotes
The Series C Banknotes of the Republic of Ireland were the final series of notes created for the state before the advent of the euro; it replaced Series B Banknotes. The series gradually entered circulation from 1992 and remained in circulation until 2002.
The notes were commissioned by the then Central Bank of Ireland, in five denominations. The Central Bank held a limited competition in 1991 and invited nine Irish artists having decided on the theme itself previous to invitation. The designs of Robert Ballagh were chosen, and his designs were used in all the denominations to follow a unified design pattern.
  The theme for this series was people who contributed to the formation of a modern Ireland, and to this effect it includes politicians, a language, literary and religious figure.
  These notes incorporated a number of sophisticated features for security, and the partially sighted and blind; such features had not previously seen on banknotes in Ireland.
Ireland was one of the first countries to qualify to join the "Euro-Zone".
The Irish pound was replaced by Euro € on 1 January 2002, €1 Euro = £0.787564 Irish pound.

5 Pounds      10 Pounds      20 Pounds      50 Pounds      100 Pounds