Argentina 50000 Australes banknote 1989 Luis Saenz Peña

Argentina Banknotes 50000 Australes banknote 1989 Luis Saenz Peña, President of Argentina
Argentina money currency 50000 Australes banknote 1989

Argentina Banknotes 50000 Australes banknote 1989 Luis Saenz Peña
Central Bank of Argentina - Banco Central de la República Argentina

Obverse: Portrait of Luis Sáenz Peña Davila (1822 – 1907) was a lawyer and 12th President of Argentina.
Signatures: R. E. de Paul (Gerente General) & Javier González Fraga (Presidente).
Reverse: Allegory of Progress - "Progress's Effigy" ("Efigie del Progreso"). Coat of arms of Argentina at upper right.
Watermark: repeated eight-angled sunbursts.
Printer: Casa de Moneda de la Nación, Buenos Aires, Argentina.

Argentina banknotes - Argentina paper money
The Argentine austral was the currency of Argentina between June 15, 1985 and December 31, 1991. It was subdivided into 100 centavos. Finance Minister Juan Vital Sourrouille devised the Austral Plan. The austral replaced the peso argentino at a rate of 1 austral = 1000 pesos argentinos. It was itself replaced by the peso at a rate of 1 peso = 10,000 australes.

1 Austral      5 Australes      10 Australes      50 Australes      100 Australes
500 Australes      1000 Australes      5000 Australes      10000 Australes      

50000 Australes      100000 Australes      500000 Australes

Luis Sáenz Peña
Luis Sáenz Peña Davila (April 2, 1822 – December 4, 1907) was a lawyer and President of Argentina. He was the father of president Roque Sáenz Peña
  He graduated in law from the University of Buenos Aires, and participated in the constitutional assembly of 1860. He was a number of times a national deputy and senator. In 1882 he occupied a seat on the Supreme Court of the Province of Buenos Aires. Later he was employed as president of the Provincial Bank, director of the Academy of Jurisprudence, and had a seat in the General Council of Education.
  On 12 October 1892 Sáenz Peña was inaugurated president of the country. Weakened by many radical uprisings, on 23 January 1895 he presented his resignation to Congress, which accepted it. The government passed into the hands of José Evaristo Uriburu, who completed the term ending in 1898.