Irish Banknotes 10 Pounds banknote 1978 Dean Jonathan Swift

Ireland currency money 10 Pounds banknote
Irish Banknotes 10 Pounds banknote, Dean Jonathan Swift
IRELAND currency 10 pounds banknote paper money collection
Pre-Euro Irish currency 10 pounds note
Currency of Ireland 10 Pounds banknote 1978
Central Bank of Ireland - Banc Ceannais na h√Čireann
Banknotes of the Republic of Ireland, Irish banknotes, Irish paper money, Irish bank notes, Irish paper money, Ireland banknotes, Ireland paper money, Ireland bank notes.

Obverse: Portrait of Dean Jonathan Swift the poet and satirist. The background contains a reproduction of the coat of arms of Dublin from a city council resolution against a letter by Swift from April 1735.
Reverse: Part of a map of Dublin which was published by John Rocque in 1756. Great Abbey Street and Astons Quay - now known as Middle Abbey Street and Aston Quay respectively are shown as well as the River Liffey.
The dimension of the notes are 86.0 X 164.0 millimetres. The note consists of shades of purple - three shades on the front and two on the back.

Banknotes of the Republic of Ireland: Series B Banknotes
The Series B Banknotes of Ireland replaced the Series A Banknotes. The banknotes were issued between 1976 and 1982 by the Central Bank of Ireland, the series was replaced in 1993 by Series C Banknotes.
  The Central Bank announced its intention for the new banknotes in December 1971 and Servicon, an Irish design company, was employed to design the notes of the denominations; £1, £5, £10, £20, £50 and £100. The £100 note was never issued or circulated; this remains somewhat of an idiosyncrasy in the issue of Irish banknotes as this is the only series without a note of this denomination.
  The theme chosen for these notes was history of Ireland, and each note featured the portrait of a person with this theme in mind from a particular era from historic to modern and complementing visual elements. The female head painted by Sir John Lavery was retained from Series A; contained in the unprinted space. Each banknote has the signature of the Governor of the Central Bank of Ireland and the Secretary of the Department of Finance.
  During much of the period of circulation of this series, foreign exchange controls prohibited the export of any notes larger than £20 from the Republic.

1 Pound      5 Pounds       10 Pounds       20 Pounds       50 Pounds