French West Africa banknotes 5000 Francs banknote of 1950

French West Africa banknotes paper money 5000 Francs banknote Banque de L'Afrique Occidentale billete note pictures
5000 French West African franc note
French West Africa 5000 Francs banknote Billets anciens numismatique
Paper money of the French colonies 5000 Francs
French West Africa banknotes 5000 Francs banknote of 1950, issued by the Bank of West Africa - Banque de L'Afrique Occidentale
French West Africa banknotes, French West Africa paper money, French West Africa bank notes.

Obverse: Allegory of France with African Women.
Reverse: Young man playing on harp with girlfriend.
Printer: BdF - Banque de France.

French West Africa Banknotes
Banque de l'Afrique Occidentale - 1943-1954 Issue

5 Francs   10 Francs   25 Francs   50 Francs   100 Francs   500 Francs   1000 Francs   5000 Francs

AOF Afrique occidentale française - French West Africa was a federation of eight French colonial territories in Africa: Mauritania, Senegal, French Sudan (Mali), French Guinea, Côte d'Ivoire (Ivory Coast), Upper Volta (Burkina Faso), Dahomey (Benin) and Niger. The capital of the federation was Dakar. The federation existed from 1895 until 1960.