Guatemala banknotes 20 Quetzales banknote of 1963

Guatemala banknotes currency 20 Quetzales banknote bill
 Banknotes of Guatemala 20 Quetzales note 
Guatemala Quetzales collecting paper money
Guatemalan Quetzal
Currency of Guatemala 100 Quetzales banknote 1963 Banco De Guatemala
Guatemala banknotes, Guatemala paper money, Guatemala bank notes, Guatemalan banknotes, Guatemalan paper money, Guatemalan bank notes. Guatemalan Quetzal is the currency of Guatemala.

Obverse: Portrait of Father Rafael Maria Landívar y Bustamante (The National Poet of Guatemala) and quetzal in flight at upper centre.
Reverse: Firma del Acta de la Independencia de Centroamérica / Signing of the Declaration of Independence of Central America (Captaincy General of Guatemala: formed by Chiapas, Guatemala, El Salvador, Nicaragua, Costa Rica, and Honduras).
Printed by American Bank Note Company, New York.

Guatemala banknotes - Guatemala paper money
Banco De Guatemala
"Printer: Thomas De La Rue & Co Ltd, London England" Issue

0,50 Quetzal    1 Quetzal    5 Quetzales    10 Quetzales    20 Quetzales    
50 Quetzales    100 Quetzales

Father Rafael Maria Landívar y Bustamante
Rafael Landívar was born in Guatemala October 27, 1731, entered the Jesuits in 1750, and taught philosophy and theology in Guatemala. Banished from the Spanish colonies, he retired to Italy and wrote a five-volume Latin poem, Rusticatio Mexicana, that has caused him to be called the national poet of Guatemala. He died and was buried in Bologna, but later at the demand of students, his body was translated from Bologna to Guatemala.
Landivar made an etching of Bishop Payo Enríquez de Rivera Manrique, OSA , the original of which is in the Jesuit residence in Madrid.

Act of Independence of Central America
The Act of Independence of Central America, also known as the Act of Independence of Guatemala, is the legal document by which the Provincial Council of the Province of Guatemala proclaimed the independence of Central America from the Spanish Empire, as well as inviting the other provinces of the Captaincy General of Guatemala to send envoys to a congress to decide the form of the region's independence. It was enacted on 15 September 1821.